And This Month’s Silhouettes are…

Happy New Year’s Eve everybody! Here are the results for this month’s special of the ‘Who’s That?’ quiz.

Christmas Results

A- The Conductor from Polar Express
B – Stripe from Gremlins
C – Buddy from Elf
D – Howard Langston from Jingle All the Way
E – Marley and Marley from The Muppet Christmas Carol
F – The Snowman from The Snowman
G - Jack Celliers from Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
H – Arthur Christmas from Arthur Christmas
I – The Bailey family from It’s a Wonderful Life

And the winner is Bubbawheat from¬†Flights, Tights, and Movie Nights who guessed all nine silhouettes correctly! Huge congratulations! Please be sure to check out their blog if you haven’t already.

Congratulations should also go to Mark Walker from Marked Movies for coming second with seven of the nine silhouettes guessed correctly, and that includes ‘G’ the very hard one – Jack Celliers!

Many thanks to everyone who joined in and made some guesses this month, I hope you all had fun playing. See you all tomorrow for January’s quiz where we are back down to just one silhouette!

Thanks for playing!

Results

14 comments

  1. Oh wow this is really amazing. Congrats to the winners! I thought A looked like Frankenstein LOL.

    1. Haha I know exactly what you mean!

  2. Oh and a Happy New Year to you Mr Rumsey!

    1. And to you – thanks for reading buddy!

  3. Yep. NEVER would I’ve gotten these right. Oh well. Happy New Year, James! :)

    1. Happy New Year to you too!
      I’m sure you’ll be back to your usual form soon :D

  4. Nice one! I’ll accept second place. It wasn’t easy. Great game as always James. Happy new year, man! :)

    1. Haha, it certainly wasn’t! Congrats again for getting the Bowie one correct, have a good year man and thank you!!

  5. I would never have gotten a single one of those….!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

    1. Haha Happy New Year!!

  6. I spent way too long looking for that hard one the first time ’round. I could have sworn it looked like an animated asian stereotypical character and that little thing sticking out looked like a tiny ponytail. When I finally found the actual image, I was like “wow, that wasn’t what I was expecting at all!”

    1. Haha, I’m pleased that you had that reaction! It was tough but congratulations for getting there!

  7. Good job to the winner! Damn – why didn’t I come back & put my guesses in? Forgot! I knew all but that damn G one! Lol! I coulda been second! Guess I better look at January. ;-) Great job with this one – you really stumped people. Happy New Year! :-)

    1. Oh wow that’s impressive, if only you had!
      Thank you, Happy New Year to you too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,125 other followers

